Canadian Lenders Association Announces the Leaders in Lending Awards, presented by BMO Financial Group.  And the 2019 winners are...

  Back to News

  Canada - 11/11/2019 (PRDistribution.com)


Canadian Lenders Association (CLA), the voice of the innovative business and consumer lending industry, announces the Top 25 Lenders of 2019.

“In partnership with BMO, we are excited to continue to celebrate innovation and leadership in Canada’s lending sector,” says Gary Schwartz, President of the CLA. “Today we announce the 25 individuals and 25 companies that have been nominated by their peers and selected by an expert committee.”

One individual and one company will be announced as the category winner at the CLA’s upcomingCanadian Lenders Summit on November 20th at MaRS, Toronto. The 2019 Tiffany & Co crystal awards will be presented by BMO.

“We are proud to sponsor this year’s lenders award that recognizes the world-class achievements of Canadian executives and companies and celebrates a commitment to ethical values, innovation, and leadership in 2019,” said Christine Cooper, Co-Head, Canadian Commercial Banking at BMO Financial Group.

Winners must act in accordance with the values and goals of the CLA as we work to advance the growth of all aspects of Canada’s lending ecosystem includingpolicy, advocacy, standards, innovation, and the adherence to and promotion of best practices as well as commitment to safe and ethical lending standards.
 

2019 Top Companies in Lending (alphabetically) are:
 

BDC  - www.bdc.ca

Borrowell  - borrowell.com

Clearbanc  - clearbanc.com

CreditSnap  - www.creditsnap.com

Dealnet Capital  -www.dealnetcapital.com

Espresso Capital  - espressocapital.com

Financeit  - www.financeit.io

First West Capital  - www.firstwestcapital.ca

Home Trust  - www.hometrust.ca

Inverite  - www.inverite.com

IOU Financial  - IOUFinancial.com

Lending Loop  - www.lendingloop.ca

Magical Credit  - www.magicalcredit.ca

Manzil  - manzil.ca

Marble Financial  - marblefinancial.ca

Owl  - owl.co

Paays  -www.paays.com

PayPal Canada -www.paypal.com

Progressa -progressa.com

Shopify Capital - www.shopify.com/capital

Silicon Valley Bank  -  www.svb.com  

Spring Financial  - www.springfinancial.ca

Thinking Capital  - https://www.thinkingcapital.ca

Uplift  - www.uplift.com

Venbridge  - venbridge.com
 

2019 Top Executives in Lending (alphabetically) are:
 

Mark Cashin, CEO, myBrokerBee - mybrokerbee.com

Kevin Clark, President, Lendified - www.lendified.com

Avinash Chidambaram, CEO, Ario Platform - www.arioplatform.com

Evan Chrapko, CEO, Trust Science - www.trustscience.com

Jerome Dwight, VP, Cox Automotive Canada - coxautoinc.ca

Saul Fine, CEO, Innovative Assessments - www.iassessments.com

David Gens, CEO, Merchant Growth - www.merchantadvance.com

Bryan Jaskolka, COO, CMI - canadianmortgagesinc.ca

Peter Kalen, CEO, Flexiti - flexiti.com

Yves-Gabriel Leboeuf, CEO, Flinks - flinks.io

Derek Manuge, CEO, Corl - corl.io

Keren Moynihan, CEO, Boss Insights - bossinsights.com

Jason Mullins, CEO, goeasy -www.goeasy.com

Paul Pitcher, CEO, SharpShooter Funding - sharpshooterfunding.com

Brendan Playford & Cate Rung, Co-Founders, Pngme - pngme.com

Wayne Pommen, CEO, Paybright - paybright.com

Adam Reeds, CEO, Ledn - ledn.io

Adam Rice, CEO, LoanConnect - loanconnect.ca

Mark Ruddock, CEO, BFS Capital - bfscapital.com

Vlad Sherbatov, President, Smarter Loans - smarter.loans

Steven Uster, CEO, FundThrough - www.fundthrough.com

Dmitry Voronenko, CEO, Turnkey Lender  -www.turnkey-lender.com

Neil Wechsler, CEO, Ondeck Canada -www.ondeck.ca

Michael Wendland, CEO, Refresh - refreshfinancial.ca
 

About CLA

The CLA supports the growth of companies that are in the business of lending, or providing other means of credit, to small businesses and individuals by non-conventional or innovative means to exchange ideas and explore ways of improving the sector; encourage principled and professional practices by Innovative Lenders; educate the public at large about Innovative Lending; encourage individual potential borrowers to be informed about the appropriateness of Innovative Lending to the borrowers’ circumstances; and to advocate on behalf of, and represent the interests of Innovative Lenders.. 

The CLA promotes transparency and fosters responsible and ethical lending practices. The association supports innovative lending nationally including the technology & business processes that are transforming our financing industry.

To learn more about the CLA, please visit its websites at:www.canadianlenders.org and atwww.canadianlenderssummit.com

Media Contacts:

person_outline  Full Name:Tal Schwartz
phone  Phone Number:4165057410
business_center  Company:Canadian Lenders Association
language  Website:canadianlenders.org
mail_outline  
View Results in Google
Promote Your Business keyboard_arrow_right

Join The Community

Whitepaper

10 Simple Things To Boost Your PR in 2019

  1. Use Video for B2B
  2. Research the Language of Your Customers
  3. Leverage Imagery for Virality
  4. Prioritize SEO to Improve Conversions
  5. Know Journalists' Needs
  6. Strategize for Earned Media
  7. Keep Blogging
  8. Expand Your Research
  9. Stick to Facts: Counter Fake News
  10. Position Content for Outreach
    100% spam free. We promise to keep your email safe.